give button



Joining us for the first time? Please fill out our new visitor form so we can be in touch with you:

New Visitor Form

Session Members

The session of a Presbyterian church is the ruling body of the local church. At Kirkwood, the Session consists of the pastor and 9 elders elected to rotating three-year terms, generally three elders each year.

Kirkwood's Session 2023-2024

  • Yvonne Taylor - Budget and Finance
  • John Gulley - Administration/Personnel
  • Bart Pester - Property
  • Pam Johnson - Worship
  • Karen Koenig - Clerk of Session
  • Julia Lent - Fellowship and Outreach
  • Tammy Mottl - Mission
  • Sandy Webster, Christian Education

Board of Deacons

Deacons minister to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress both within and beyond the community of faith. Deacons are elected by the membership to rotating three-year terms. The pastor serves as an advisory member.

Kirkwood's Board of Deacons 2023-2024

  • Susanna Campbell
  • Genise Collins
  • Jon Larson
  • Clydette Lobred
  • Nathan Mottl (Moderator)
  • Kathy Pester
  • Makda Michael

Other Leaders

  • Treasurer: Patrick Lent
  • Assistant Treasurers: Jim Lister, Pam Johnson
  • Financial Secretary: Dan Larson
  • Assistant Financial Secretary: Bob Runger

Located in Springfield, VA and Serving Burke, Fairfax, Fairfax Station, Woodbridge, Lorton, Alexandria, Arlington, Vienna, Falls Church, Annandale, and the greater community of Northern Virginia. Churches in Springfield VA | Springfield VA Church | Presbyterian Church Virginia | Churches Springfield Virginia